Netherlands Antilles, 1987

The Netherlands Antilles were a constitutive nation of the Kingdom of the Netherlands  located in the caribbean region of the Lesser Antilles until 10 October 2010. There were two main groups of islands in the Netherland Antilles. One had Aruba, Curaçao and Bonaire. The other had Saint Eustatius, Saba, and Saint Martin (or Sint Maarten). In 1986 Aruba seceded and became an independent country, but still within the Kingdom of the Netherlands. After the dissolution of the Netherlands Antilles in 2010, Curaçao and Sint Maarten became autonomous countries within the Kingdom of the Netherlands; and Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba became special municipalities of the Netherlands.
In each of these islands Landis & Gyr installed a public telephony system based on optical cards, and each island marketed its cards; however, in addition to these, a general purpose card of 240 units was also issued, with code 709E and a circulation of 3,000 copies.

Phonecards - Netherlands Antilles 1987

Map of Netherlands Antilles