Faroe Islands, 1993

The Faroe Islands are a subarctic archipelago of 18 islands, located off the northern coast of Europe, between the Norwegian Sea and the north of the Atlantic Ocean, halfway between Iceland and Norway. The islands are a constituent Nation of the Kingdom of Denmark and of the Folketing, ie the Danish Parliament, which also includes Denmark and Greenland, and obtained autonomy in 1948.
The cards issued by Føroya Tele were magnetic stripe, of the same type as those used in Denmark; the first three reproduced images of local landscapes, with values of 20 Kr. (circulation 25.000), 50 Kr. (15.000) and 100 Kr. (10.000).

Phonecards - Faroe Islands 1993